clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Southampton, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Chelsea v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Welcome back to Premier League football! It’s Blues vs. Saints with three points on the line at an empty Stamford Bridge.

Time to start yelling at the television.

Oh hey, Christian Pulisic starts!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Arrizabalaga | Chilwell, Zouma, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Kanté, Jorginho | Pulisic, Havertz, Mount | Werner

Substitutes from: Caballero, Tomori, James, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Abraham, Giroud

Southampton starting lineup (4-4-2):
McCarthy | Bertrand, Bednarek, Vestergaard, Walker-Peters | Redmond, Romeu, Ward-Prowse, Walcott | Adams, Ings

Substitutes from: Forster, Valery, Stephens, Diallo, Tella, Obafemi, Long


Date / Time: Saturday, October 17, 2020, 15.00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Pater Bankes (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: Premier Sports 1, BT Sport Box Office (PPV* £14.95) (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Maximo, Canal+ Sport 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Premier Player (UK); NBC Sports Live, Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History