clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Nottingham Forest, FA Cup: Lineups and game thread

New, comments

First step of a (hopefully) victorious journey

Chelsea FC v Nottingham Forrest - FA Cup Third Round Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

We were not very lucky in our (unfortunately) short journey through the League Cup. But in the FA Cup, we can surely see our fortunes taking a turn for the better.

Let’s go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3?):
Caballero | James, Tomori, Christensen, Emerson | Kovacic, Jorginho, Barkley | Pedro, Batshuayi, Hudson-Odoi

Substitutes from: Cumming, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta, Lamptey. Mount, Willian, Giroud

Nottingham Forest starting lineup:
Smith, Jenkinson, Dawson, Figueiredo, Ribeiro, Yates, Semedo, Carvalho, Johnson, Mighten, Adomah

Substitutes from: Shelvey, Benalouane, Fornah, Sole, En-Neyah, Hefele, Gabriel


Date / Time: Sunday, January 5, 14.01 GMT; 9.01am EST; 7.31pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Peter Bankes

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); none? (India); SuperSport 3, SuperSport 10 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: ESPN+ (USA); DStv Now (NGA); Chelsea TV (audio commentay only — int’l) — We (WAGNH) have an affiliate link for ESPN+ if you’re in the US, and would like to sign up for the best value in sports streaming.


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!