clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hazard clean sweep at 2019 Chelsea Awards, joined by Ingle, Cuthbert, Hudson-Odoi

Congrats to all winners!

Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

The season is not over yet, but it is already time to distribute praise for how good it was! That was the case for us, who gathered themselves in London’s Royal Lancaster Hotel for the 2019 edition of the Chelsea Awards.

Starting with our Women’s team, midfielder Sophie Ingle was picked by her teammates as the Players’ Player of the Year for her performances throughout the season.

In the general award, it was attacker Erin Cuthbert who got the Player of the Year award. Congrats, Erin!

Over to the men’s team, Eden Hazard started it all out by sweeping up the 2018-19 Goal of the Season trophy for his AMAZIN’ effort against Liverpool in the League Cup last year, to eliminate the Reds quite early from the competition!

*chef’s kiss*

The Academy Player of the Year went to Conor Gallagher. The 19-year-old midfielder has been a staple of our youth team over the last few years.

The Young Player of the Year award could not have gone to a better footballer. Callum Hudson-Odoi, symbol of all (youth) fans’ hopes and dreams, was the chosen one!

And last, but certainly not least, we had the Player of the Year awards. Both of them — for Players and general choice — went to Belgian star Eden Hazard.

Every day he is out there, breaking records left and right!

And he is more than welcome to continue piling up individual awards at Chelsea...

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History