clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Wolverhampton, Premier League: Confirmed lineups & game thread

New, comments

Time to win.

Chelsea v Dynamo Kyiv - UEFA Europa League Round of 16: First Leg Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

After their 2-0 win over Tottenham in the PL last month, Chelsea now hold the keys to their own fate in the Premier League. With a game in hand, the Blues can return to top four and stay in the Champions League classification zone depending on how things go in the Arsenal vs. Manchester United match right after ours against Wolverhampton today. All we need is a win.

Let’s do this!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Arrizabalaga | Azpilicueta, David Luiz, Rüdiger, Emerson | Kanté, Jorginho, Kovacic | Pedro, Higuaín, Hazard

Subs from: Caballero, Barkley, Giroud, Christensen, Willian, Loftus-Cheek, Hudson-Odoi

Wolverhampton starting lineup (3-5-2?):
Patrício | Coady, Boly, Saiss | Doherty, Dendoncker, Neves, Moutinho, Jonny | Jota, Jiménez

Subs from: Ruddy, Gibbs-White, Cavaleiro, Costa, Traoré, Kilman, Vinagre


Date / Time: Sunday, March 10, 2019, 14:05 GMT; 10:05am EST; 7:35pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC Radio 5 (UK radio); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); Chelsea TV Online (int’l radio)


And as always, be excellent to each other.