clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Iceland vs. Belgium; Spain vs. Croatia; England vs. Switzerland; USA vs. Mexico: Lineups; how to watch

New, comments

Plenty of action on the final day of games in this international break

England Media Access Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

CONFIRMED LINEUPS

Belgium (3-4-3):
Courtois | Vertonghen, Kompany, Alderweireld | Carrasco, Tielemans, Witsel, Meunier | E.Hazard, Lukaku, Mertens

England (3-5-2):
Butland | Maguire, Tarkowski, Walker | Rose, Delph, Dier, Loftus-Cheek, Alexander-Arnold | Welbeck, Rashford

Spain (4-3-3):
De Gea | Gaya, Ramos, Nacho, Carvajal | Ceballos, Busquets, Saul | Isco, Rodrigo, Asensio

Croatia (4-2-3-1):
Kalinic | Pivaric, Vida, M.Mitrovic, Vrsaljko | Brozovic, Rakitic | Perisic, Modric, Kovacic | Santini


Welcome to the final day of games in this September international break. Plenty of action to choose from, if you’re so inclined, including some of Chelsea’s biggest names.

This post will be updated with starting lineups as we get closer to kick-off.

Until then, here’s when, where, and who will be playing today.


ICELAND vs. BELGIUM (Nations League)

Who: Eden Hazard (93 caps), Michy Batshuayi (20)

When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: Laugardalsvöllur, Reykjavik, Iceland
Referee: Sergei Karasev (Russia)

On TV: Sky Sports Red Button (UK); none (USA); elsewhere
Online: Sky Go (UK); ESPN+ (USA)


SPAIN vs. CROATIA (Nations League)

Who: Álvaro Morata (23), César Azpilicueta (22), Marcos Alonso (2), Kepa Arrizabalaga (1) vs. Mateo Kovačić (47)

When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: Estadio Martínez Valero, Elche, Spain
Referee: Benôit Bastien (France)

On TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK); Univision Deportes (USA); elsewhere
Online: Sky Go (UK); ESPN+ (USA)


ENGLAND vs. SWITZERLAND (Friendly)

Who: Ruben Loftus-Cheek (8)

When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 20:00 BST; 3pm EDT
Where: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England
Referee: Clément Turpin (France)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); none (USA); elsewhere
Online: Sky Go (UK); ESPN+ (USA)


USA vs. MEXICO (Friendly)

Who: Matt Miazga (8)

When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 8:30pm EDT; 01:30 BST (next day)
Where: Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN, USA
Referee: tba

On TV: ESPN, Univision (USA); none (UK); elsewhere
Online: Univision Now (USA)


BRAZIL vs. EL SALVADOR (Friendly)

Who: Willian (63)

When: Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 8:30pm EDT; 01:30 BST (next day)
Where: FedEx Field, Landover, MD, USA
Referee: tba

On TV: beIN Sports (USA); none (UK); elsewhere
Online: beIN Sports Connect (USA)