clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Lyon, Friendly: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

New, comments

Final preseason match of the summer.

Chelsea v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

In case you need a bit of distraction from transfer drama, here’s a friendly featuring mass rotation and World Cup start on the bench.

Could be fun. Kepa and Kovacic might land in a helicopter at half-time.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Bulka | Emerson, Ampadu, Christensen, Zappacosta | Loftus-Cheek, Drinwkater, Bakayoko | Willian (c), Abraham, Moses

Substitutes from: everyone else except Courtois

Lyon starting lineup (4-3-3):
Lopes | Mendy, Morel, Marcelo, Dubois | Tousart, Ndombele, Aouar | Memphis, Mariano, Traoré

Substitutes from: Rafael, Martins Pereira, Gorgelin, Ferri, Terrier, Gouiri, Solet Bomawoko, Pape Diop, Tete


Date / Time: Tuesday, August 7, 20:05 BST; 3:05pm EDT; 12:35am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6

On TV: Premier Sports (UK); ESPNEWS, ESPN Deportes (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: Premier Player (UK only); WatchESPN, ESPN+ (USA only); Chelsea TV (audio commentary only — full video replay the next day)


No illegal streaming links. Be excellent to each other. Stricter moderation is coming in the next few weeks, so practice now.