clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Arsenal, Premier League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

New, comments

Chelsea home opener for the 2018-19 Premier League season

Chelsea v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

A classic matchup on this fine August evening at Stamford Bridge. Both teams come in with plenty of questions, plenty of uncertainties, and plenty of promise. But there can only be one winner.

Conte’s struggles against Arsenal have been well documented. Time for a clean slate!

No LIVE BLOG today unfortunately due to prior commitments.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Arrizabalaga | Alonso, David Luiz, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta (c) | Barkley, Jorginho, Kanté | Willian, Morata, Pedro

Substitutes from: Caballero, Christensen, Zappacosta, Moses, Hazard, Kovačić, Giroud

Unchanged starting lineup for Sarri from last weekend, with Kovačić joining Hazard on the bench.

Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Cech | Monreal, Mustafi, Sokratis, Bellerin | Xhaka, Guendouzi | Mkhitaryan, Özil, Iwobi | Aubameyang

Substitutes from: Leno, Lichtsteiner, Elneny, Torreira, Ramsey, Welbeck, Lacazette


Date / Time: Saturday, August 18th, 2018, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10:00pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Martin Atkinson

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India)