clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Maurizio Sarri first Chelsea press conference: When and how to watch

New, comments

The new Chelsea head coach will hold his first official press conference on Wednesday, 2pm local time

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Maurizio Sarri is the new head coach in charge of Chelsea, and while there is no time to waste before the season starts, he still has to fulfill a few perfunctory obligations, such as conducting his first official press conference.

That will take place today, at the top of the hour, after which the squad is expected to fly out to Australia for the first pre-season match, which will see us take on Perth Glory on Monday.

Sarri’s press conference will be available to watch live online for free on Chelsea TV. It will also be carried on Sky Sports News if you have that available on your television sets.

When: Wednesday, July 18, 2016, 14:00 BST; 9am EDT; 6:30pm IST
Where: Stamford Bridge media room, SW6

On TV: Sky Sports News (UK)
Streaming online: Sky, NOW TV (UK); Chelsea TV (int’l)

Press conferences can often be banal affairs, but this first one can often set the tone for the season to follow. Plus, we’ve never had a Sarri presser for Chelsea, so that should be new and exciting.