clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Japan vs. Senegal; Poland vs. Colombia: Open thread; how to watch

Group H action at the 2018 World Cup

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Japan Press Conference And Training Session Photo by Carl Court/Getty Images

A rather surprising first matchday in Group H means that Japan and Senegal share top billing in the group and Poland and Colombia are in desperate need of a win.

Whoever loses the latter matchup might as well start packing their bags.


Here’s how to watch:

JAPAN vs. SENEGAL

Date / Time: Sunday, June 24, 2018, 16:00 BST; 11am EDT
Venue: Central Stadium, Ekaterinburg
Referee: Gianluca Rocchi (Italy)
On TV: BBC One (UK); FOX, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)


POLAND vs. COLOMBIA

Date / Time: Sunday, June 24, 2018, 19:00 BST; 2pm EDT
Venue: Kazan Arena, Kazan
Referee: César Arturo Ramos (Mexico)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); FOX, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History