clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

South Korea vs. Mexico; Germany vs. Sweden: Open thread; how to watch

Group F action at the 2018 World Cup

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Mexico Training and Press Conference - FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 Photo by Hector Vivas/Getty Images

A rather surprising first matchday in Group F means that Mexico and Sweden stand at the top of the group and Germany and South Korea are in desperate need of some points.

A win for Mexico would put them into the Round of 16 already. Here’s hoping for more Chucky Lozano goodness.


Here’s how to watch:

SOUTH KOREA vs. MEXICO

Date / Time: Saturday, June 23, 2018, 16:00 BST; 11am EDT
Venue: Rostov Arena, Rostov-on-Don
Referee: Milorad Mažić (Serbia)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); FOX, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)


GERMANY vs. SWEDEN

Date / Time: Saturday, June 23, 2018, 19:00 BST; 2pm EDT
Venue: Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
Referee: Szymon Marciniak (Poland)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); FOX, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History