clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Denmark vs. Australia; France vs. Peru: Open thread; how to watch

Early action from Day 8 of the 2018 World Cup

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

France v Australia: Group C - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images

Plenty of Chelsea interest on this, the 8th day of the 2018 World Cup, with Denmark (Christensen), France (Kanté & Giroud), and Argentina (Caballero) all in action.

First up, it will be Denmark taking on Australia, who narrowly lost to France in their first game. Then, it will be France taking on Peru, who narrowly lost to Denmark in their first game. Should both the Danes and the French win, they would both be through to the next round and would render their final group match (against each other) purely for ranking only.


Here’s how to watch:

DENMARK vs. AUSTRALIA

Date / Time: Thursday, June 21, 2018, 13:00 BST; 8am EDT
Venue: Cosmos Arena, Samara
Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz (Spain)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)


FRANCE vs. PERU

Date / Time: Thursday, June 21, 2018, 16:00 BST; 11am EDT
Venue: Central Stadium, Ekaterinburg
Referee: Mohammed Abdulla Hassan Mohamed (UAE)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); FOX, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History