clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Colombia vs. Japan; Poland vs. Senegal, World Cup: Open thread; how to watch

Group H action

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Peru v Denmark: Group C - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

The last four teams who have yet to play in this World Cup will be in action today, but since the legendary Papy Djilobodji is not involved for Senegal, I will not be paying much attention.

Tonight’s main event, with hosts Russia taking on Mo Salah & Egypt should be a good one. Before then, talk amongst yourselves.


Here’s how to watch the first two games today:

COLOMBIA vs. JAPAN

Date / Time: Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 13:00 BST; 8am EDT
Venue: Mordovia Arena, Saransk
Referee: Daomir Skomina (Slovenia)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); Fox, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)


POLAND vs. SENEGAL

Date / Time: Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 16:00 BST; 11am EDT
Venue: Spartak Stadium, Moscow
Referee: Nawaf Shukralla (Bahrain)
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); FOX Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo; Sling World Cup (USA)

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History