clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Manchester City v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Chelsea are this week’s humble challengers in the lair of the beast that is Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City. Time for an upset?


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3): Courtois | Azpilicueta (c), Christensen, Rudiger | Moses, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Alonso | Willian, Hazard, Pedro

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Zappacosta, Emerson, Chalobah, Giroud, Morata

Manchester City starting lineup (4-3-3): Ederson | Walker, Otamendi, Laporte, Zinchenko | Gundogan, Silva (c), De Bruyne | Bernardo, Aguero, Sane

Substitutes from: Bravo, Stones, Kompany, Danilo, Jesus, Yaya Toure, Foden


Date / Time: Sunday, March 4, 2018, 16:00 GMT; 11:00am EST; 9:30pm IST

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Michael Oliver

Forecast: Storm Emma is forecast to blow itself out and by kickoff the weather should be a chilly 4°C (39°F) with a 23% chance of rain.

On TV: Sky Sports (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere

Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); HotStar (India)


Not the most confidence-inducing sight to see N’Golo Kante missing in action due to a suspected illness; it’s Cesc Fabregas and Danny Drinkwater in midfield today, with the back three unchanged from Old Trafford.

Both strikers, Morata and Giroud, are on the bench with Antonio Conte opting for an attacking band of three with a false 9. Trevoh Chalobah is on the bench as well, in the absence of Kante and Ampadu - his first involvement in a match-day squad for a league game!

Let’s do this.