clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester City vs Chelsea, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Leicester City v Chelsea - The Emirates FA Cup Quarter Final Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

The last two winners of the Premier League title about to go head-to-head in the quarter-finals of the FA Cup, one of the oldest association football competitions in the world.

Can Chelsea pull themselves out of this slump which has led them to lose three of their last four games? We’re about to find out, ladies and gentlemen.

Let’s do this!


Leicester starting lineup (4-4-2):
Schmeichel | Simpson, Morgan (c), Maguire, Chilwell | Mahrez, Ndidi, Iborra, Albrighton | Iheanacho, Vardy

Substitutes from: Hamer, Fuchs, Dragović, Silva, Gray, Okazaki, Diabaté

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Azpilicueta (c), Christensen, Rudiger | Moses, Bakayoko, Kante, Alonso | Willian, Morata, Hazard

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Cahill, Zappacosta, Emerson, Fabregas, Pedro, Giroud


Date / Time: Sunday, 18th March, 2018, 16:30 GMT; 12:30 EST; 22:00 IST
Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England
Referee: Craig Pawson
On TV: BBC One (UK); FOX Sports 2, FOX Deportes (USA); Sony Ten HD 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC Radio 5 Live (UK radio); fuboTV, (USA), Sony LIV (India); LCFC Radio (int’l, radio).


Iheanacho and Albrighton start for the Foxes in place of Okazaki and Gray as they try to qualify for the FA Cup semi-finals for the first time since 1982. Meanwhile, the Blues rest Thibaut Courtois and Cesc Fàbregas as Wilfredo Caballero and Tiemoué Bakayoko start in their stead.

COME ON, CHELSEA!