clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watford vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Watford v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

Chelsea have a chance to climb back into third and out of the fire with a win tonight.

A draw or a loss keeps the Blues fourth and in CRISIS.

Here we go.


Watford starting lineup (3-4-3):
Karnezis | Holebas, Prodl, Mariappa | Zeegelaar, Doucoure, Capoue, Janmaat | Richarlison, Deeney (c), Deulofeu

Substitutes from: Bachmann, Mukena, Ndong, Lukebakio, Carrillo, Pereyra, Gray

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Zappacosta, Kante, Bakayoko, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rudiger, Emerson, Drinkwater, Fabregas, Hudson-Odoi, Giroud


Date / Time: Monday, February 5, 2018, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Vicarage Road, Watford, England
Referee: Mike Dean
On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra; NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)


Both teams in the 3-4-3, with Chelsea going all-small up top as Giroud is deemed not quite match fit to start yet. Fellow new signing Emerson is on the bench, while Marcos Alonso is nowhere to be seen. There’s probably a good explanation for that. (UPDATE: ‘minor muscle injury’.)

COME ON, CHELSEA!