clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Manchester United v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Three points, and so much more on the line.

Here we go.


Manchester United starting lineup (4-3-3):
De Gea | Young, Smalling, Lindelöf, Valencia (c) | Pogba, Matić, McTominay | Martial, Lukaku, Alexis

Substitutes from: J.Pereira, Bailly, Shaw, Carrick, Mata, Lingard, Rashford

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Kanté, Drinkwater, Moses | Hazard, Morata, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Zappacosta, Emerson, Fàbregas, Pedro, Giroud


Date / Time: Sunday, February 25, 2018, 14:05 GMT; 9:05am EST; 7:35pm IST
Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, England
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: Sky Sports (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); HotStar (India)


Conte stick with the 3-4-3, as expected, but restores Álvaro Morata to the starting lineup — his first start in ten matches — and goes with Drinkwater over Fàbregas in a rare Premier League start. Drinkwater and Kanté re-form their Leicester City partnership, hopefully to expected effect.

Mourinho sets out in a familiar 4-3-3, with Pogba and Matić starting. Juan Mata’s on the bench.

COME ON, CHELSEA!