clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Barcelona, Champions League: Confirmed lineups & Game thread

New, comments

These are the champions.

Are they heroes?

We’re about to find out.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rudiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Kante, Fabregas, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Drinkwater, Morata, Giroud, Zappacosta, Cahill, Hudson-Odoi

Barcelona starting lineup (4<4>2):
Ter Stegen | Jordi Alba, Umtiti, Pique, Sergi Roberto | Iniesta, Busquets, Paulinho, Rakitic | L.Suarez, Messi

Substitutes from: Cillessen, D.Suarez, Dembele, Digne, Andre Gomes, Aleix Vidal, Vermaelen


Date / Time: Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Cuneyt Cakir
On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports 1, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA); Sony LIV (India)


Barcelona line up exactly as they did on Saturday, when they beat Eibar 2-0.

Chelsea meanwhile surprise with the all-smalls forward trio. Let’s hope it works out.

COME ON, CHELSEA!