clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Hull City, FA Cup: Lineups & Game thread

New, comments
Chelsea v West Bromwich Albion - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Barcelona may be on everyone’s minds, but a spot in the FA Cup quarterfinals is on the line tonight and that opportunity should not be wasted.

Winning is a habit.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Cahill (c), Ampadu, Rudiger | Emerson, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Zappacosta | Pedro, Giroud, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Chalobah, Sterling, Scott, Moses, Hudson-Odoi, Morata.

Hull City starting XI (4-3-3):
Marshall | Clark, Dawson (c), MacDonald, Meyler | Irvine, Stewart, Evandro | Diomande, Dicko, Wilson

Substitutes from: McGregor, Grosicki, Jon Toral, Batty, Keane, Campbell, Clackstone


Date / Time: Friday, February 16, 2018, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports 2, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony ESPN (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA); Sony LIV (India)


The big surprise is that Giroud starts again instead of Morata, but otherwise it’s just about as expected from Conte tonight — rotated but strong.

There are plenty of kids on the bench however, including Hudson-Odoi and Trevoh Chalobah.

COME ON, CHELSEA!