clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Vidi FC vs. Chelsea, Europa League: Lineups & Game thread

New, comments

Rotation time

Chelsea v Vidi FC - UEFA Europa League - Group L Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Chelsea have gone far and beyond in their Europa League group stage, locking first place in their group by winning all of the five games they had so far. And so, they have allowed themselves the luxury of resting a few of their players ahead of the usually hectic schedule laid upon us in the months of December and January — although a win remains imperative for us here.

Time for some rotation, then. With some sprinkles of youth on it.

Here we go!


Vidi FC starting lineup: Kovácsik | Stopira, Vinícius, Juhász, Fiola | Nikolov, Hadzic, Nego | Milanov, Huszti | Scepovic

Substitutes from: Tujvel, Kovacs, Berecz, Hodzic, Patkai, Tamas, Hangya

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero | Emerson, Christensen, Ampadu, Zappacosta | Barkley, Fàbregas (c), Loftus-Cheek | Hudson-Odoi, Morata, Willian

Substitutes from: Cumming, Alonso, Luiz, Jorginho, McEachran, Pedro, Giroud


Date / Time: Thursday, December 13, 2018, 18:00 GMT; 1pm EST; 11:30pm IST
Venue: Groupama Arena, Budapest, Hungary

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); UniMás (USA); SONY TEN 2 HD (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); B/R Live, Univision NOW (USA); SONY LIV (India)

A reminder that posting links to illegal streaming services (i.e. anything that isn’t the two listed here), is against community guidelines and can result in a ban. Thank you and be excellent to each other.