clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Burnley vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Burnley FC v AFC Bournemouth - Premier League Photo by Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Chelsea surf into Turf Moor on a cold October Sunday, in search of three points to keep pace with the rest of the top five.

Daylight savings may be over, but there is no saving the Blues from effort of having to break down Burnley today.

No surprises in the lineup from Sarri, with Barkley replacing Kovačić, who started on Thursday, and no Eden Hazard at all as he apparently has not traveled. For the visitors, Robbie Brady makes his first Premier League appearance since December, having recovered from a knee injury.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Arrizabalaga | Alonso, David Luiz, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta (c) | Barkley, Jorginho, Kanté | Willian, Morata, Pedro

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Zappacosta, Fàbregas, Kovačić, Loftus-Cheek, Giroud

Burnley starting lineup (4-5-1):
Hart | Taylor, Mee, Tarkowski, Lowton | Brady, Defour, Hendrick, Cork, Gudmundsson | Vokes

Substitutes from: Heaton, Barnes, Wood, Westwood, Bardsley, Vydra, Long


Date / Time: Sunday, October 28, 2018, 13:30 GMT; 9:30am EDT; 7pm IST — Daylight Savings ends in the UK & Europe this weekend, overnight from Saturday to Sunday; US follows next weekend
Venue: Turf Moor, Burnley, England
Referee: Craig Pawson

On TV: none (UK); none (USA — Telemundo may have it in Spanish, but I haven’t seen official confirmation); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Gold (USA); Hotstar (India); Chelsea TV (audio only, int’l)


Be excellent to each other.

COME ON, CHELSEA!