clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Norwich City vs. Chelsea, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Norwich City v Chelsea - The Emirates FA Cup Third Round Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

No room for underdog or “magic of the cup” stories today.

Time to brush the minnows aside!


Norwich City starting lineup (5-2-3/3-4-3):

Gunn | Pinto, Zimmermann, Hanley, Klose, Lewis | Tettey, Trybull | Pritchard, Maddison, Murphy

Substitutes from: McGovern, Husband, Vrancic, Oliveira, Watkins, Hoolahan, Wildschut

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):

Caballero | Rüdiger, David Luiz, Cahill | Zappacosta, Drinkwater, Bakayoko, Kenedy | Willian, Batshuayi, Pedro

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Ampadu, Clarke-Salter, Sterling, Musonda, Hudson-Odoi, Morata


Date / Time: Saturday, January 6, 2018, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST

Venue: Carrow Road, Norwich, England

Referee: Stuart Attwell

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports 1, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); elsewhere

Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA); Sony LIV (India)


As expected, heavy rotation from the Blues given the circumstances of a FA Cup third round draw to a Championship side and the hectic clash against our rivals Arsenal at the Emirates last Wednesday, which had Eden Hazard pick up a calf knock. Meanwhile, Norwich City manager Daniel Farke calls his best men available to try to impede Chelsea from progressing in the competition, and renew the “magic of the cup” shtick all over England in tomorrow’s newspapers by not employing an out-and-out striker.

COME ON, CHELSEA!