clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. AFC Bournemouth, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Chelsea’s transfer business looks to have concluded several hours ahead of tonight’s Transfer Deadline (11pm GMT), so now it’s time for some football!

That’s right, football on Trasnfer Deadline Day.

It’s a silly idea, but here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Bakayoko, Kante, Zappacosta | Pedro, Hazard, Barkley

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rudiger, Ampadu, Drinkwater, Moses, Fabregas, Hudson-Odoi

AFC Bournemouth starting lineup (4-4-1-1):
Begovic | Daniels, Ake, S.Cook, Francis | Fraser, L.Cook, Gosling, Ibe | Stanislas | Wilson

Substitutes from: Boruc, Simpson, Surman, Arter, Pugh, King, Mousset


Date / Time: Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Lee Probert
On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Gold (USA); Hotstar (India); Chelsea TV (radio, int’l)


Without a recognized striker available in the squad, Conte goes with three smalls up top, including a first start for Ross Barkley. Fabregas and young Hudson-Odoi (and Victor Moses, too) are the attacking options off the bench if we need help.

COME ON, CHELSEA!