clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea, League Cup semifinal 2nd leg: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Arsenal v Chelsea - Carabao Cup Semi-Final: Second Leg
Time to kick some balls.
Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

To the winner, Wembley. To the loser, a big fat nothing.

The winner must be found today, either in 90 minutes, or 30 minutes of extra-time (with away goals counting at that point), or in a penalty kick shootout.

Time for heroes.

It’s time to kick some balls.

Here we go.


Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Ospina | Monreal, Koscielny (c), Mustafi, Bellerin | Xhaka, Elneny | Wilshere, Ozil, Iwobi | Lacazette

Substitutes from: Macey, Chambers, Kolasinac, Maitland-Niles, Ramsey, Nelson, Nketiah

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Rudiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Kante, Bakayoko, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Cahill, David Luiz, Zappacosta, Drinkwater, Barkley, Batshuayi


Date / Time: Wednesday, January 24, 2018, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Emirates Stadium, London, England
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); ESPN Deportes (USA); none? (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); ESPN3 (USA)


As predicted, Conte goes all-smalls atop the 3-4-3, with Caballero starting in place of the injured Courtois. Ross Barkley makes the very experienced and balanced bench.

Arsenal look to lined up a in back-four for once, instead of their usual matchy three-at-the-back setup. Ramsey, who tends to play well against Chelsea, makes the bench as he returns to fitness.

COME ON, CHELSEA!