clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brighton & Hove Albion vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Brighton and Hove Albion v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

A slightly depleted Chelsea (injuries and suspensions) look for a few goals and three points to start the weekend right.

Here we go.


Brighton starting XI:
Ryan | Schelotto, Duffy, Goldson, Dunk (c), Suttner, Propper, Stephens, Match, Gross, Hemed

Substitutes from: Krul, Heunemeier, Rosenior, Kayal, Izquierdo, Murray, Baldock

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Kanté, Bakayoko, Moses | Hazard, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, David Luiz, Zappacosta, Ampadu, Sterling, Barkley, Musonda Jr


Date / Time: Saturday, January 20, 2018, 12:30 GMT; 7:30am EST; 6pm IST
Venue: Falmer Stadium (i.e. the Amex)
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra; Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India)


As expected, Conte switches to the 3-4-3 in the absence of Morata and Fàbregas, with Kanté and Bakayoko holding down the middle and Batshuayi getting a rare start in the league.

Caballero gets his first league start with Courtois injured.

Young Dujon Sterling makes the bench as does new signing Ross Barkley for the first time.

COME ON, CHELSEA!