clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Norwich City, FA Cup replay: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Norwich City - The Emirates FA Cup Third Round Replay Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

UPDATE: Match has been delayed to the top of the hour due to delays on the tube.


Welcome to a potential repeat of 2002, when Chelsea managed just a 0-0 at Carrow Road against second division Norwich in the FA Cup third round, before spanking them 4-0 in the replay at Stamford Bridge, featuring one of the greatest goals in Chelsea history, the Zola heel flick.

Who’s going to step up today and end the the Blues' historic streak of three straight 0-0s?


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Ampadu, David Luiz, Azpilicueta (c) | Kenedy, Drinkwater, Bakayoko, Zappacosta | Pedro, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Christensen, Sterling, Kante, Musonda, Hazard, Morata

Norwich City starting eleven:
Gunn | Pinto (c), Zimmermann, Hanley, Klose, Lewis, Reed, Vrancic, Maddison, Murphy, Oliveira

Substitutes from: McGovern, Husband, Hoolahan, Stiepermann, Raggett, Tettey, Cantwell


Date / Time: Wednesday, January 17, 2018, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Graham Scott
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox Sports 1, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA); Sony LIV (India)


Plenty of promise in the starting lineup and big names on the bench, just in case.

Callum Hudson-Odoi, in case you’re wondering, is with the U18s, who have their FA Youth Cup 4th round match going on ... right now (19.00 kick-off).

COME ON, CHELSEA!