clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Leicester City - Premier League Photo by Plumb Images/Leicester City FC via Getty Images

Chelsea vs. Leicester City. Premier League.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-5-2):
Courtois | Rudiger, Cahill (c), Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fàbregas, Kanté, Bakayoko, Moses | Hazard, Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, Christensen, David Luiz, Zappacosta, Willian, Pedro, Batshuayi

Leicester City starting lineup (4-4-2)
Schmeichel (c) | Chilwell, Maguire, Dragović, Amartey | Albrighton, Ndidi, James, Mahrez | Okazaki, Vardy

Substitutes from: Hamer, Benalouane, Fuchs, Iborra, Gray, Iheanacho, Slimani


Date / Time: Saturday, January 13, 2018, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mike Jones
On TV: none (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India)


Antonio Conte sticks with the 3-5-2, but there area a few changes from midweek. Tiemoué Bakayoko comes in to replace Danny Drinkwater in midfield — TDD not even on the bench... — while at the back, it’s Gary Cahill playing the center-most defender with Andreas Christensen presumably rested. David Luiz is on the bench as well.

COME ON, CHELSEA!