clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Back from the international break and ready to tackle the first of seven games in the next three weeks.

Here we go!


Leicester City starting lineup (4-4-2):
Schmeichel | Fuchs, Maguire, Morgan (c), Simpson | Albrighton, Ndidi, James, Mahrez | Slimani, Vardy

Substitutes from: Hamer, Chilwell, Amartey, King, Gray, Ulloa, Iheanacho

Chelsea starting lineup (3-5-2):
Courtois | Rüdiger, David Luiz, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Bakayoko, Kanté, Fàbregas, Moses | Pedro, Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, Drinkwater, Hazard, Zappacosta, Willian, Batshuayi, Christensen


Date / Time: Saturday, September 9, 15:00 BST; 10:00am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England
Referee: Lee Mason
On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select 1 / HD1 Add On HD; elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Gold (USA); Hotstar (India); talkSport, Chelsea TV (int’l radio)


So Conte goes back to the 3-5-2 as the away setup, with a strong-looking midfield trio of Bakayoko, Kanté, and Fàbregas. We’ll see what their exact arrangement is at kick-off.

Hazard, as expected, is only on the bench, so it’s Morata and Pedro up top.

COME ON, CHELSEA!