clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Stoke City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

It’s that time of the week again! Gameday, best day.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Kanté, Bakayoko, Moses | Pedro, Morata, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Musonda Jr., Cahill, Zappacosta, Fàbregas, Hazard, Batshuayi

Stoke City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Butland | Diouf, Martins Indi, Pieters, Johnson | Fletcher, Allen | Ramadan, Shaqiri, Choupo-Moting | Jese

Substitutes from: Grant, Berahino, Tymon, Affellay, Adam, Crouch, Souttar


Date / Time: Saturday, September 23, 15:00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Britannia Stadium, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Referee: Mike Dean
On TV: none (UK); CNBC (USA); Star Sports Select 2; elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo En Vivo Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)


Tiemoue Bakayoko and Antonio Rüdiger retain their places in the starting XI after impressive displays against Nottingham Forest, although Eden Hazard somewhat surprisingly drops back to the bench. Meanwhile, that make-shift Stoke City defence looks all sorts of vulnerable! Let’s go get another three points.