clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea trio nominated for FIFPro World 11

New, comments

Surely they have a chance.

On the heels of a remarkable 2016-17 season, Chelsea have had three stars nominated for the FIFPro World 11: N’Golo Kanté, Eden Hazard and David Luiz.

All three have a decent chance of making the final team, as all three were tremendous in Chelsea’s title-winning campaign. Kanté seems the best bet after winning the PFA Player of the Year, but Hazard and David Luiz were also vital cogs in Antonio Conte’s well-oiled machine and could (should?) get in.

The FIFPro World 11 will be announced on October 23 at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Zurich, Switzerland.

Here are all 55 nominees:


Gianluigi Buffon - Italy, Juventus
David de Gea - Spain, Manchester United
Keylor Navas - Costa Rica, Real Madrid
Manuel Neuer - Germany, FC Bayern Munich
Jan Oblak - Slovenia, Atletico Madrid


David Alaba - Austria, FC Bayern Munich
Jordi Alba - Spain, FC Barcelona
Dani Alves - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Jerome Boateng - Germany, FC Bayern Munich
Leonardo Bonucci - Italy, Juventus/AC Milan
Dani Carvajal - Spain, Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini - Italy, Juventus
Diego Godín - Uruguay, Atletico Madrid
Mats Hummels - Germany, FC Bayern Munich
Philipp Lahm - Germany, FC Bayern Munich/retired
David Luiz - Brazil, Chelsea FC
Marcelo - Brazil, Real Madrid
Javier Mascherano - Argentina, FC Barcelona
Pepe - Portugal, Real Madrid/Besiktas
Gerard Pique - Spain, FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos - Spain, Real Madrid
Thiago Silva - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Samuel Umtiti - France, FC Barcelona
Antonio Valencia - Ecuador, Manchester United
Raphael Varane - France, Real Madrid


Thiago Alcantara - Spain, FC Bayern Munich
Sergio Busquets - Spain, FC Barcelona
Casemiro - Brazil, Real Madrid
Philippe Coutinho - Brazil, Liverpool FC
Eden Hazard - Belgium, Chelsea FC
Andres Iniesta - Spain, FC Barcelona
Isco - Spain, Real Madrid
N'Golo Kante - France, Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos - Germany, Real Madrid
Nemanja Matic - Serbia, Chelsea/Manchester United
Luka Modric - Croatia, Real Madrid
Mesut Ozil - Germany, Arsenal FC
Paul Pogba - France, Manchester United
Marco Verratti - Italy, Paris Saint-Germain
Arturo Vidal - Chile, FC Bayern Munich


Gareth Bale - Wales, Real Madrid
Karim Benzema - France, Real Madrid
Edinson Cavani - Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain
Paulo Dybala - Argentina, Juventus
Antoine Griezmann - France, Atletico Madrid
Zlatan Ibrahimovic - Sweden, Manchester United
Harry Kane - England, Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski - Poland, FC Bayern Munich
Romelu Lukaku - Belgium, Manchester United
Kylian Mbappe - France, Monaco/Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi - Argentina, FC Barcelona
Neymar Jr - Brazil, FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain
Cristiano Ronaldo - Portugal, Real Madrid
Alexis Sanchez - Chile, Arsenal FC
Luis Suarez - Uruguay, FC Barcelona