clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Arsenal, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Hey, Geezer! It’s matchday! Are you with us?

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Kanté, Fàbregas, Moses | Pedro, Morata, Willian

Substitues from: Caballero, Christensen, Rüdiger, Zappacosta, Bakayoko, Hazard, Batshuayi

Arsenal starting lineup (3-4-3):
Čech | Monreal, Koscielny, Mustafi | Kolasinac, Ramsey, Xhaka, Bellerin | Welbeck, Lacazette, Iwobi

Substitutes from: Ospina, Mertesacker, Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Alexis, Walcott, Giroud


Date / Time: Sunday, September 17, 13:30 BST; 8:30am EDT; 6:00pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: Sky Sports (UK); CNBC, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select 1 / HD1; elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo En Vivo Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)


Antonio Conte picks both Cahill and Fàbregas for the starting lineup and Eden is only on the bench. The latter is probably the least surprising of the three choices given Conte’s emphasis on taking it easy and slow with out best player.

Arsenal’s best player is also only on the bench.

COME ON, CHELSEA!