clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Qarabag, Champions League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea FC v FC Porto - UEFA Champions League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

And we’re back!

Welcome to the Tuesday Night European Lights.

The Chaaaaaampiooooons.

Nice and easy win upcoming, right?

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Kante, Fabregas, Zappacosta | Pedro, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rudiger, David Luiz, Moses, Bakayoko, Hazard, Morata

Qarabag FK starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Sehic | Rzezniczak, Sadygov (c), Huseynov, Medvedev | Garayev, Richard Almeida | Henrique, Michel, Guerrier | Ndlovu

Substitutes from: Kanibolotskiy, Amirguliyev, Madatov, Elyounoussi, Ismayilov, Yunuszada, Diniyev


Date / Time: Tuesday, September 12, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Anastasios Sidiropoulos
On TV: BT Sport ESPN (UK); FOX Sports regional networks & local affiliates (USA); Sony TEN 3 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Sports GO, WatchESPN (USA); Sony LIV (India)


A fair amount of rotation then from Conte, including a full debut for Zappacosta.

COME ON CHELSEA!