clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea, FA Cup final: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Jack Taylor/Getty Images

It's a perfect day for football.

Let's make it even more perfecter.

Here we go.

---

Arsenal starting lineup (3-4-2-1):
Ospina | Monreal, Mertesacker, Holding | Oxlade-Chamberlain, Xhaka, Ramsey, Bellerín | Sánchez, Özil | Welbeck

Substitutes from: Čech, Elneny, Coquelin, Iwobi, Lucas, Walcott, Giroud

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Aké, Terry, Fàbregas, Willian, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, May 27, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England
Referee: Anthony Taylor
On TV: BBC One; BT Sport 2 (UK); FOX; FOX Deportes (USA); TEN 1; Sony Six HD/SD; Sony ESPN HD/SD (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer, BT Sport Live (UK); FOX Sports Go; FOX Soccer 2Go (USA)

---

Chelsea, as expected, roll with all the big boys of the first-choice lineup.  Arsenal basically match that with their 3-4-3, but they do start their backup goalkeeper behind a largely second-choice defensive trio.

Let's do this.

COME ON, CHELSEA!