clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Sunderland, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

It's time for the final match of the 2016-17 Premier League season.

A time to celebrate. A time to win. A time to say goodbye.

Here we go.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Terry (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fàbregas, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Willian

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Cahill, Chalobah, Matić, Pedro, Batshuayi.

Sunderland starting eleven:
Pickford | B.Jones, Manquillo, O'Shea (c), Rodwell, Oviedo, Lescott, Larsson, Cattermole, Januzaj, Borini

Substitutes from: Mannono, Asoro, Love, Maja, Embleton, Gibson, Gooch

---

Date / Time: Sunday, May 21, 15:00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6, home of the Champions of England
Referee: Neil Swarbrick
On TV: none (UK); SyFy (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)

---

John Terry starts (in the Gary Cahill role as opposed to in the center of the three) in his final home game for Chelsea!  And it's Cesc and Willian instead of Matić and Pedro, but it's certainly a strong lineup, ready to get that record win no.30.

COME ON, CHELSEA!