clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Watford, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

It's the annual Game for Equality at the Bridge today, celebrating diversity, equality, tolerance, and the great work done by the Chelsea Foundation's "Building Bridges" campaign.

And it's also a celebration of the Champions of England!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Begovic | Ake, Terry (c), Zouma | Kenedy, Chalobah, Kante, Azpilicueta | Hazard, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Aina, Alonso, Cahill, Fabregas, Pedro, Costa

Watford starting lineup (3-5-1-1)
Gomes (c) | Holebas, Prodl, Mariappa | Janmaat, Doucoure, Behrami, Cleverley, Amrabat | Capoue | Niang

Substitutes from: Pantilimon, Mason, Eleftheriou, Zuniga, D. Pereira, Okaka, Deeney.


Date / Time: Monday, May 15, 20:00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6, home of the Champions of England
Referee: Lee Mason
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)


As expected, it’s an almost completely rotated lineup from Antonio Conte, with only Eden Hazard and N’Golo Kante retaining their usual spots. Azpilicueta starts as well, but as right wing-back, making room for the complete second unit in defense.

COME ON, CHELSEA!