clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Bromwich Albion vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Three points today and the title is ours.

Up and at 'em, Chels!

Here we go.

---

West Brom starting lineup (4-5-1):
Foster | Nyom, Evans, McAuley, Dawson | McClean, Field, Fletcher (c), Livermore, Brunt | Rondon

Substitutes from: Myhill, M. Wilson, Yacob, Morrison, Chadli, Leko, Robson-Kanu

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Fàbregas, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Terry, Aké, Kanté, Willian, Batshuayi.

---

Date / Time: Friday, May 12, 20:00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST
Venue: The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, England
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)

---

N'Golo Kanté must not have recovered well enough from his thigh injury to be able to start, so he only makes the bench.  Otherwise it's the tried and true and expected 3-4-3.  With only Willian and Batshuayi on the bench as attacking options, hopefully we won't be needing to chase this game at any point.

90 minutes to the title.

COME ON, CHELSEA!