clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AFC Bournemouth vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The pressure's back on — it's good pressure, says Antonio Conte — with Spurs easily trouncing Watford 4-0 earlier today and Manchester City doing much the same to Hull City currently.  Three points are a must then to keep the gap at the top a comfortable seven points.

Anything less, and with the game at Manchester United coming up next weekend, and we're back in the "rising concerns" zone.  I don't like that zone.

Let's do this.

---

AFC Bournemouth starting lineup (4-4-2):
Boruc | Daniels, Cook, Francis (c), Smith | Pugh, Wilshere, Arter, Fraser | Afobe, King

Substitutes from: Allsop, Cargill, Ibe, Mousett, Gradel, B.Smith, L.Cook

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Terry, Zouma, Chalobah, Fàbregas, Willian, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, April 8, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Dean Court, Bournemouth, England
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (USA)

---

Chelsea rolling with the A-Team and a strong bench.

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History