clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

Here we go.

Fifth to last game.  Four-point lead.  Three points on the line.

Let's do it.

---

Everton starting lineup (4-3-3):
Stekelenburg | Baines, Jagielka (c), Williams, Holgate | Barkley, Davies, Gana | Calvert-Lewin, Lukaku, Valencia

Substitutes from: Joel, Kone, Mirallas, Barry, Lookman, Pennington, Kenny

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Aké, Chalobah, Fàbregas, Willian, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Sunday, April 30, 14:05 BST; 9:05am EDT; 6:35pm IST
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); CNBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra; NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)

---

As expected, Conte has opted for the usual starting eleven that's become synonymous with the 3-4-3.  Pedro comes in at right inside forward, and Fàbregas drops to the bench, which does not include John Terry (but does include Nathan Aké).

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History