clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Southampton, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Welcome to the Tuesday Night Lights, as Chelsea look for three points against the visitors from mid-table.

The lead at the top is four points at the moment; let's make that seven before Spurs play tomorrow against Crystal Palace.

Here we go.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3/3-5-2):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matic, Kante, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Fabregas

Substitutes from: Begovic, Ake, Terry, Chalobah, Willian, Pedro, Batshuayi

Southampton starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Forster | Bertrand, Yoshida, Stephens, Cedric | Davis (c), Romeu | Boufal, Tadic, Ward-Prowse | Gabbiadini

Substitutes from: Hassen, Caceres, Clasie, Hojbjerg, Long, Redmond, Rodriguez

---

Date / Time: Tuesday, April 25, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 00:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Lee Mason
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra; NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)

---

Just like against Crystal Palace, Conte starts both Matic and Fabregas, the latter in a sort of hybrid inside forward/attacking midfielder role that will make this look more like a 3-5-2 than a true 3-4-3.

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History