clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Tottenham Hotspur, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

And here we go.

The top two teams in the Premier League, playing for a spot in the FA Cup final against the winner of Manchester City and Arsenal (played tomorrow).

Pre-match talk has been all about who's the biggest underdog, with rumors flying left and right about major changes for both teams.  Let's see if those were correct.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Aké, David Luiz, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Pedro, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Terry, Chalobah, Fàbregas, Hazard, Costa

Tottenham Hotspur starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Lloris (c) | Vertonghen, Alderweireld, Dier, Trippier | Dembele, Wanyama | Dele, Eriksen, Son | Kane

Substitutes from: Lopez, Davies, Walker, Wimmer, Sissoko, Nkoudou, Janssen

---

Date / Time: Saturday, April 22, 17:15 BST; 12:15pm EDT; 9:45pm IST
Venue: Wembley, London, England
Referee: Martin Atkinson
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox, Fox Deportes (USA); TEN 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); Fox Soccer 2Go, Fox Sports Go (USA)

---

As expected, Nathan Aké deputizes for injured captain Gary Cahill, with the armband passing to Dave.  Meanwhile up front, Costa has been dropped/rested and Hazard has been rested/dropped.

Spurs make a couple changes to their defence as well, but start all the danger-men up front.

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History