clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Ham United vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

It's time!  As with most games, this won't be easy.

"This season we are showing we deserve to be top of the table but we want to continue to stay there. There are 12 games to play and anything can happen."

-Antonio Conte; source: Chelsea FC

Chelsea start the game with a 7-point lead at the top and 8 over Manchester City, who have a game-in-hand.

Three more points would be nice.

---

West Ham United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Randolph |  Cresswell, Reid, Fonte, Kouyate | Obiang, Noble (c) | Feghouli, Lanzini, Snodgrass | Carroll

Substitutes from: Adrian, Byram, Masuaku, Collins, Feranndes, Ayew, Calleri

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fabregas, Kante, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begovic, Terry, Zouma, Matic, Loftus-Cheek, Willian, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Monday, March 6, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Olympic London Stadium, London, England
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)

---

In a bit of a surprise, Fabregas retains his place in the starting lineup for the third match running in all competitions.  Rest as usual.

Meanwhile, Andy Carroll returns from injury for the Hammers as expected.

COME ON, CHELSEA!