clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Manchester United, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Gametime!

Here we go. Mourinho in the Cup; extra tough.

Rashford has apparently suffered a miraculous recovery and thus United may have an actual striker to lead the line.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matic, Kante, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Willian

Substitutes from: tba

Manchester United starting lineup (3-4-3?):
De Gea | Marcos Rojo, Smalling (c), Jones | Darmian, Ander Herrera, Pogba, Valencia | Mkhitaryan, Rashford, Young

Substitutes from: tba


Date / Time: Monday, March 6, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EDT; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox Sports 1, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony Six (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); Fox Soccer 2Go (USA)


As expected, Conte goes with a first-choice lineup. Meanwhile, Mourinho looks to have gone for three at the back as we had figured after seeing them against Rostov on Thursday.

Oh, it’s on.

COME ON, CHELSEA!