clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wolverhampton Wanderers vs. Chelsea, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

David Jones/Getty Images

Welcome to the FA Cup fifth round.  A spot in the quarterfinals awaits the winner.

We've already had one giant-killing today, as non-league Lincoln City beat Burnley 1-0 at Turf Moor.  Wolves themselves eliminated Liverpool in the previous round.

In the words of Antonio Conte, we must pay great attention.  And find the right balance.  And win.

---

Wolves starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Ikeme | Doherty, Hause, Batth (c), Coady | Saville, Price | Weimann, Edwards, Costa | Bodvarsson

Substitutes from: Burgoyne, Stearman, Evans, Saiss, Ronan, Enobakhare, Gibbs-White

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Begović | Aké, Terry (c), Zouma | Pedro, Fàbregas, Chalobah, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Azpilicueta, Cahill, Kenedy, Kante, Loftus-Cheek, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, February 18, 2017, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Molineux, Wolverhampton, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports 2, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony Six (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); Fox Soccer 2GoFubo TV (USA); Star Sports (India) — both FS2Go and Fubo have 7-day free trials available at the moment, which should let you watch this game.

---

A fair bit stronger lineup than the previous two rounds then, with an almost first-choice forward lineup but a fully rotated backline and midfield.

COME ON, CHELSEA!