clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Burnley vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

For Chelsea, it's all about the right "tension" today, to use Conte's word.  Chelsea must concentrate, pay attention, play hard, and not get complacent.

A win would guarantee that Chelsea open up a double-digit lead at the top of the Premier League (12 or 10, depending on what Manchester City do tomorrow).

Let's go!

---

Burnley starting lineup (4-4-2):
Heaton | Ward, Mee, Keane, Lowton | Brady, Westwood, Barton, Boyd | Barnes, Gray

Substitutes from: Robinson, Flanagan, Arfield, Vokes, Darikwa, Gudmundsson, Tarkowski

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Zouma, Aké, Chalobah, Fàbregas, Willian, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Sunday, February 12, 2017, 13:30 GMT; 8:30am EST; 7pm IST
Venue: Turf Moor, Burnley, England
Referee: Kevin Friend
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Both teams exactly as expected.  Ake on the bench instead of Terry and his gashed ankle.

It might be snowing.

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History