clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Ham vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
West Ham United v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images

Gameday! This one takes us to the London Stadium in.. London, or more specifically, Stratford, where the Blues take on David Moyes’ West Ham United.


West Ham starting line-up (4-2-3-1): Adrian | Zabaleta (c), Reid, Ogbonna, Cresswell | Obiang, Noble | Arnautovic, Lanzini, Masuaku | Antonio

Substitutes from: Hart, Rice, Fernandes, Sakho, Ayew, Chicharito, Carroll

Chelsea starting line-up (3-5-2): Courtois | Azpiliceuta, Christensen, Cahill (c) | Zappacosta, Bakayoko, Kante, Fabregas, Alonso | Hazard, Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, Ampadu, Rudiger, Batshuayi, Pedro, Willian, Moses


Date / Time: Saturday, December 9, 2017, 12:30 GMT; 7:30am EST: 6pm IST

Venue: London Stadium, Stratford, London

Referee: Anthony Taylor

On TV: Sky Sports Premier League (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere

Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)


Just the single change from the Atletico game, then, as Moses drops out and Marcos Alonso returns to the starting lineup. Ethan Ampadu claims a place on the bench in place of Danny Drinkwater, who’s down with a fever. Meanwhile, David Moyes has opted against starting a natural striker, with Michail Antonio presumably filling a false-nine role.

Come on, Chelsea!