clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Stoke City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Stoke City - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

Last game of the calendar year. Matchday 21.

All aboard!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, Cahill (c), Azpilicueta | Alonso, Drinkwater, Kanté, Moses | Pedro, Morata, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Christensen, Zappacosta, Fàbregas, Bakayoko, Hazard, Batshuayi

Stoke City starting lineup (4-5-1):
Butland | Tymon, Wimmer, Cameron, Edwards | Ramadan, Afellay, Adam, Fletcher, Diouf | Berahino

Substitutes from: Grant, Allen, Choupo-Moting, Shaqiri, Crouch, Ngoy, Souttar


Date / Time: Saturday, December 30, 2017, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Kevin Friend
On TV: none (UK); CNBC (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India); talkSport 2 (UK radio); Chelsea TV (int’l radio)


As expected, Conte’s rotated his forwards, giving a rest to Hazard, and rotated his midfielders, giving a start to Drinkwater. Christensen’s only fit enough for the bench, so the back three remains the same as on Tuesday.

Stoke have rotated as well, leaving Shaqiri and Choupo-Moting on the bench and cobbling together an odd-looking back four given all their injuries.

COME ON, CHELSEA!