clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Everton v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Welcome to foggy Goodison.

If you’re watching the latest El Clasico, which kicks off at the top of the hour, don’t forget to switch back at the 30-minute mark.

Here we go.


Everton starting lineup (4-3-3):
Pickford | Martina, Keane, Jagielka (c), Kenny | Davies, Gueye, Schneiderlin | Sigurdsson, Calvert-Lewin, Lennon

Substitutes from: Robles, Williams, Bolasie, Sandro, Niasse, Holgate, Baningime

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Bakayoko, Kanté, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Zappacosta, Drinkwater, Fàbregas, Hudson-Odoi, Batshuayi


Date / Time: Saturday, December 23, 2017, 12:30 GMT; 7:30am EST; 6pm IST
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Bobby Madley
On TV: Sky Sports (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar


As expected, Conte goes with the 3-4-3 and the three smalls up top. Rüdiger for Cahill the only surprise; Azpilicueta takes the armband. Hudson-Odoi, 17, keeps his place on the bench from midweek.

Wayne Rooney is MIA for the hosts, but that midfield will prove troublesome to beat.

COME ON, CHELSEA!