clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. AFC Bournemouth, League Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth - Carabao Cup Quarter-Final Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

Time to wash away the midweek doldrums with a hefty dose of Carabao.

It gives you wings!

Wait, that’s not it.

Anyway, it’s game time.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Caballero | Cahill (c), Ampadu, Rudiger | Kenedy, Fabregas, Drinkwater, Zappacosta | Pedro, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Clarke-Salter, Sterling, Bakayoko, Hazard, Hudson-Odoi, Morata

AFC Bournemouth starting lineup (4-5-1):
Boruc | Simpson, S.Cook, Francis, A.Smith | Fraser, Gosling, Surman, Arter, Mousset | Defoe

Substitutes from: Ramsdale, Ake, L.Cook, Hyndman, Ibe, Pugh, Wilson


Date / Time: Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 19:45 GMT, 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Lee Mason
On TV: none (UK); none (USA); none (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: ESPN3 (USA); BBC 5 Live Extra (radio, UK); Chelsea TV (radio, int’l)


As expected, Ampadu slots in for Christensen in the center of the back three, while both Drinkwater and Fabregas play. Up top, it’s Michy finally getting some minutes, flanked by both Pedro and Willian.

Young Callum Hudson-Odoi makes the bench for the first time ever.

The visitors make several changes as well, with Nathan Ake rotating to the bench.

COME ON, CHELSEA!