clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Southampton, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas ... so let’s see if Santa Chelsea can bring us three points today, shall we?

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Bakayoko, Kante, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, Zappacosta, Drinkwater, Fàbregas, Batshuayi, Morata

Southampton starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Forster | Bertrand, Yoshida (c), Hoedt, Cédric | Romeu, Stephens | Redmond, Højbjerg, Ward-Prowse | Gabbiadini

Substitutes from: McCarthy, Davis, Lemina, Van Dijk, Tadić, Boufal, Austin


Date / Time: Saturday, December 16, 2017, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Roger East
On TV: none (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India); BBC 5 Live (UK radio); ChelseaTV (int’l radio)


Buoyed by Tuesday’s success, Antonio Conte names an almost entirely unchanged lineup, including the forward trio of three smalls with both actual strikers on the bench. Captain Cahill returns in place of Antonio Rüdiger, who’s part of a very loaded bench.

Southampton give surprise starts to youngsters Pierre-Emile Højbjerg and Jack Stephens, with several big names on their bench as well.

COME ON, CHELSEA!