clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Huddersfield Town vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Huddersfield Town v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Chelsea (and the rest of the Premier League) may have already lost the title race to Premier League, given our 1-0 loss to West Ham last weekend and City’s 2-1 victory over city rivals Manchester United. Still, there is plenty left to fight for in the competition.

And tonight is a prime time for the rebound!


Huddersfield Town starting line-up (4-2-3-1): Lössl | Löwe, Schindler, Zanka, Smith | Hogg, Mooy | Williams, Ince, Kachunga | Mounié

Substitutes from: Coleman, Whitehead, Cranie, Van La Parra, Depoitre, Quaner, Hadergjonaj

Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3): Courtois | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Kanté, Bakayoko, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Ampadu, Drinkwater, Fabregas, Musonda, Batshuayi


Date / Time: Tuesday, December 12, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST

Venue: Kirklees Stadium, Huddersfield, England

Referee: Andre Marriner

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere

Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India)


Heavy rotation for the likes of Chelsea, considering the usual team selection ways of Antonio Conte. Centre back Antonio Rüdiger, right wing back Victor Moses and our wide forwards in Pedro and Willian are all changes from the starting eleven that took the pitch against West Ham last weekend. Also, Eden Hazard returns to centre-forward duty with Michy Batshuayi as an option on our bench.

Time to go back to our winning ways! COME ON, CHELSEA!