clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Swansea City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Swansea City - Premier League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

Struggling Swansea City are in town and Chelsea need three points to keep some semblance of pace with the two Manchester clubs.

Nothing but a win will do.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Rudiger | Alonso, Kante, Fabregas, Zappacosta | Pedro, Morata, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Azpilicueta, Ampadu, Moses, Drinkwater, Bakayoko, Hazard

Swansea City starting lineup (4-3-1-2):
Fabianski | Olsson, Mawson, Van der Hoorn, Naughton | Carroll, Roque Mesa, Ki | Sanches | Ayew, Bony (c)

Substitutes from: Nordfeldt, Rangel, Clucas, Fer, Dyer, Routledge, McBurnie


Date / Time: Wednesday, November 29, 2017, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Neil Swarbrick
On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Gold (USA); Hotstar (India)


As expected it’s a 3-4-3 from Conte today, with Hazard getting a rest. Moses still unable to start, so it’s Zappacosta on the right.

The big surprise is iron-man Azpilicueta getting a rest — these will be the first Premier League minutes he’s not played under Antonio Conte!

Swansea are unchanged from their 0-0 draw with Bournemouth over the weekend.

COME ON, CHELSEA!